Tuesday, July 14, 2009
I do not have much time to blog right now because i am about to make my way down to Midtown with my best friend Lala. I just wanted to say a a few things. I am in a current state of anxiety, excitement, eagerness, joy, adornment, and maybe a tid bit of hunger. First, anxiety. I feel anxious about so many things right now but that is also what causes the excitement. Have you ever felt like you have so much to do that you dont even know where to start? Well thats me right now, and knowing myself and my tendensies, i will likely sit on my fatass all week (my week off) and do none of what i am supposed to and then when the week is over, that anxiety will multiply, i am predicting it right now ladies and gentelmen. There are a few things that have captured my interest lately. I have begun a new obsession with Hummus. I enjoy reading now, which the old me would have hated. i recently got rid of a massive amount of clothing that i no longer have use for. and i love to cook. I will most likely elaborate on each of these topics later this evening (because i will ditch my plethora of friends just for the fans). But, i must be going now, i have to get dressed and ready to meet up with Lala so we may begin our trip to foggy London town to do what we do best when we are together- critique the lives of others and talk about the world and how we view it- which is the most important way. Perhaps i will treat myself to some fried pickles since i have been doing so well on my healthy new eating rampage- but i most likely wont because i am not weak.....until next time, thanks for stopping by! -The 1&Only
Tuesday, July 7, 2009
So, im back and sitting in my domain listening to one of my favorite girly country songs- Gunpowder and Lead. It makes me feel powerful. I like power. Anywho- so, this weekend was actually a good turn out. I got to spend some good quality time with my dad and his friends while while wallering in one of the nastiest lakes east of the Mississippi River and downing numerous cases of Miller Light. Since ive been home, I have accomplished absolutely nothing but I enjoy being a bum, other than the fact that i have already worked more than i should this week, i am pretty content. Today, while i was working my nanny job- you know, the job i have that consists of me sitting on their couch, reading (yeah i know) and trying to put up with snobby little demanding ingrateful kids all day- I got to watch a little slice of the memorial service for Michael Jackson. Within one minute of Brooke Shields' speech, i was in tears. It truly moved me and made me appreaciate MJ ten times more. He will always mean a lot to me because i spend a majority of my childhood idolizing him, i even wanted to be him for halloween when i was in the 2nd grade but my mother made me be the yellow m&m instead- it would have been rather controversial seeing as i believe he was going through trial at that time. I would have loved to have met MJ but i guess now i must wait until the after-life for that to happen. But for now, i must depart, I apologise for the boring nature of this post but I must go entertain the Boy who is knocking on the front door and claims to be my boyfriend... until next time- have a wicked awesome night!- The 1&Only
Thursday, July 2, 2009
So, I find myself stuffing my bag with clothes rather than organizing my packing style due to being in a frantic rush to go pick up my father and his wife from the airport. We are spending the weekend at the lake for the 4th and its one of those occasions where I really dont give flying bee sting what I look like- hence me throwing things into my bag without even looking at what they are. I enjoy going to the lake because its a good getaway, especially when you live in a town like Memphis where the most exciting thing to do on the weekends is sit in an empty parking lot and counting how many afros you see or how many gas stations can turn down your fake i.d. Lately, throught my state of pure bordom, I have taken up a new obsession with pandora, the website that allows visitors to create their own personal radio stations. Not only do I plan on taking over this website and making it my own, I plan to take my obsession with techo- particularly Cascada, which i like to refer to as Kascada because I like the letter K better- and make it a huge part of the music industry again. I would love to go into more detail about this but, I must go pick my dear daddy up from the airport before he cuts my monthly salary in half! Hugs n kisses- you stay classy!-1 & Only
Wednesday, July 1, 2009
Well I suppose for my first post, I should tell you a little bit about myself. I choose my friends wisely, I have found a new somewhat obsession with techo music it makes me feel very European, and I tend to get really excited about things that would excite a nine year old. I got in a new pair of shoes today that I had ordered off the Internet and when I pulled into my driveway after a long day of nannying (in other words- tending to satans spon's every need and filling sippie-cups up with watered down orange juice) the sight of the UPS box sitting at the front door was like coming upon a tall glass of water after being stranded in the desert for weeks. Needless to say, this will probably be the only pair of shoes I ever spend this much money on because my impulse shopping has let to a huge dent in my bank account when I should have saved at least a majority of that money for my boyfriends birthday present which I have yet to purchase. I always get high off of spending money I dont care if its on a box of tampons or on a pair of jeans long enough to fit me; if Im swiping that card its like snorting a line off of a glass table top. In the past couple days since I have ordered those shoes, Ive done pretty well as far as money spending goes and I am proud of myself because there are still those moments when I have the urge to just hop in the car and run to target and by myself a new sports bra. That being said, I have found myself in quite a pickle because I am getting paid tomorrow and my first obligation is to get my boyfriend of almost six months a 20th birthday present and I have no idea what to get him. My ex was always easy to shop for because his closet resembled that of a homeless person so it was always easy to go pick up a polo and some sox and he was all set- but this one- he has such nice taste and loves all the expensive brands that I know Im gonna have to find him something pretty decent that he doesnt already have. Thats why Im bringing along my best friend to help me out because with her taste and intuituon, I have a feeling it will be a good decision whatever I end up getting him, and if he doesnt like it then i will just beat him with it does, but all it should take is for me to tell him to like it. Only time will tell though but I will keep you up to date. I am leaving later tomorrow night to go to pickwick with my father and his wife for the 4th, my feelings towards these weekend plans are bittersweet because on one hand I enjoy the lake and getting a nice tan but on the other hand, I havent seen the Boyfriend in over a week and this is just prolonging the chances of me seeing him and i do miss him dearly, but i guess i can just suck it up and deal with it- at least hes not a soldier over in Iraq. Well, hopefully i will get a chance to post again before my weekend voyage but if not, wish me luck that i dont get my face burnt off by a Roman Candle or a Black Cat at the firecracker shows- Until next time- hold it down- 1 & Only
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)